PR popping up everywhere

We were told in one of my classes to write blogs on anything we see that has to do with PR  including in classes and media and what not, so i have been kping my eyes open for these examples so I didn’t have to draw everything from articles.

One morning before going to class I was sitting in the living room with my roommate as she was watching one of the Early Morning shows, and they had a PR profesional on it being interviewed. (Good thing I woke up early that day.) They were interviewing the professional about what is going on with Tiger Woods and how he is doing dealing with the media. The focused on one of his press conferences he held about a week before the Masters Tournement.

In his discussion he explained that Tiger was doing much better with the information he was giving and how he was doing it, and the public opinion would probably start to change soon. I thought this was pretty interesting.

It still shocks me everytime a celebrity does something and the media goes into a frenzie about it. I just feel it’s not really that important and don’t care what they do in their personal lives, but it is so true that America today loves to live life through their celebrities.  It’s just a personal believe to try to life for yourself and not anyone else, to try to strive to be like someone else will only hinder your ability to be the best person you can be.

Agree or not, that’s what I have for you. PEACE

~ by matidmore on 04/13/2010.

One Response to “PR popping up everywhere”

  1. Hi Meg – I really liked what you said about living for yourself and not living through celebrities. I think most of us have a tendency to get caught up in the glamour and drama of celebrities’ lives. I have to admit I’m a bit of an entertainment news fan and I do enjoy a celebrity scandal. However, I hate how the media has to beat a story to death. I am MORE than sick of hearing about Tiger Woods and all of his mistresses, and I really don’t care about how he comes across in his press conferences. He is an awesome golfer, not the president. So what if he gives a less than believable public apology? He didn’t win the Masters but he played well and I applaud him for continuing with his sport and getting on with his life.

Leave a Reply

 
