Students helping with Census

I stumbled across this article about college PR students helping out with getting the would out about the census in Texas. As we all know the 2010 census is starting and it is important for everyone in the community to fill it out to get an accurate reading. People in my campaigns class know what I’m talking about with inaccurate census, because we are dealing with it now with our research. Anyway, these students are getting the word out and interviewing how the college students are feeling about the census. They found that people don’t fill it out correctly half the time. Also they are realizing the same problem my group is finding when dealing with the college population.

Click Here to read more

~ by matidmore on 02/27/2010.

2 Responses to “Students helping with Census”

  1. Hey Meg! I am so glad you blogged about this! I think it’s great that they employed the help of college students to help with the 2010 census. I think more organizations/causes etc. should get college students to help with their causes. I mean.. let’s face it.. there are a bunch of us! One thing I thought about when we were looking up census information for campaigns though was.. how do I use this information? I mean they spend all this time getting all these facts and figures but how do I use those facts to help me and my client? I definitely think I should look more into the census and what exactly I, as well as other potential PR practitioners, use the census information to help them. Great blog Meg!

  2. […] 7. Comment on Meg Tidmore’s Blog: Students helping with Census March 16, 2010 Hey Meg! I am so glad you blogged about this! I think it’s great that they employed the help of college students to help with the 2010 census. I think more organizations/causes etc. should get college students to help with their causes. I mean.. let’s face it.. there are a bunch of us! One thing I thought about when we were looking up census information for campaigns though was.. how do I use this information? I mean they spend all this time getting all these facts and figures but how do I use those facts to help me and my client? I definitely think I should look more into the census and what exactly I, as well as other potential PR practitioners, use the census information to help them.  Great blog Meg! […]

Leave a Reply

 
