For my fellow PR grads

I was surfing the web, looking around, and stumbled across this blog. It is a post about newly graduated PR practitioners going into the field and some tips to help them out in the “real world.”

She gives a couple of tips on how to succeed and go far in your company like: be confident but not arrogant,  find a mentor, and be a student in the industly.

I think the most important thing that she was getting at is to never stop learning and continue to grow with the new techniques that are coming out. Also, don’t act like you know everything because there is always something new coming out that you won’t understand.

I think it would be a good idea that my classmates read this. If you want to.

Here’s the article.

~ by matidmore on 02/21/2010.

3 Responses to “For my fellow PR grads”

  1. Thanks for this article! I think it is a really helpful article. It is hard to think that many of us will be in the real world after only a few semesters, and it is important that we get all of the tips that we can. I believe that it is important to never stop learning because, like we should know, new technologies come out all the time and we have to be able to understand and use these technologies no matter what age we are. Articles like this are helpful because they remind us how close we are to graduation and how much we need to prepare for what is to come.

  2. Wow! This is really helpful! It brought up so many points I had never begun to think about before. How scary it is that in just over 2 months we will be out in so-called “real world.” I’m not ready to be a grown up yet, but articles like this sure help me feel more confident, even though I still have a lot of preparation to take care of before May 8 arrives. I hope you keep posting helpful articles like this if you come across them. It is good to have our own little comfort group to share experiences and our findings on tips to helping us succeed and not making the real world seem so scary.

  3. […] 4. Meg Tidmore, For my fellow PR grads […]

Leave a Reply

 
