Class time

In class we have been talking about AP style writing. It’s different than any other type of writing I have done. I wish I could say that ut came easy, and some of it does, but some of it seems so wired to me.We did an in class assignment on correcting a news release and I only found a couple of mistakes, but after they were shown to me, I was able to see why and how they are what they are.

AP style is the writing style that newpapers and medias use and also is used for PR professionals in the press releases that are put out.

~ by matidmore on 04/29/2009.

Leave a Reply

 
